FAQ – Frequently asked questions

You have questions – We have answers. As comprehensive as information is: Questions always remain. Before you contact us, please read the most frequently asked questions below. This gives us more time to answer specific questions and shortens the response time for your specific questions.

 

If you would like to contact us, please use the contact form.

budget availability - Where can I see how much budget I have?

There are several ways to look at budget availability. The total budget can be found in the tab Budget and the view Cost Determination of PROBIS Expert, if a cost determination is created in PROBIS Expert. In addition, it is possible to view the budget and its distribution through various reports / filter options / individual evaluations. The preparation of the report is explained in one of our help videos – The Cost Report

project visibility - Why don't I see "my" projects?

In order to see all projects for which you have permission, you have to establish a server connection. How this works is explained in one of our help videos “Connection Manager”. If you have established a server connection and still don’t see “your” project, this can also be done by the authorization structure. Then please contact your system administrator.

user control - An employee is supposed to help me work on a project, how can I give him access?

Please contact your system administrator. If you are the system administrator yourself, you can add users to the project in the project in the higher menu bar under “Edit –> User control” using the plus button. If you cannot find a user, please contact support.

colour design - How do I change the color of PROBIS Expert?

To change the color, open the tab “Edit –> Settings” in the menu bar of the multi-project view (not within a project). There you can change the surface color under “General –> Color scheme”.

cost report - I would like to print a cost report, how does it work?

The preparation of the cost report is explained in our help video “The cost report” (Link: https://youtu.be/cm4EvX8hkM4). The report can be printed using the “Generate cost report view” button in the “Reports” tab and the “Print preview” button.

total payment amount - Where can I find my total payment amount?

You can see the total of payments in the last row of the table in the tab Project under the heading Project totals. Please also consider your cash discount.

Import Cost Determination - How can I import a cost calculation into PROBIS Expert?

The help video “Import cost calculation” shows you in detail how to import costings into PROBIS Expert. Note the exact assignment of the individual import rules. You can find the cost calculation in the Cost Calculation view in the Budget tab.

Help - I need help that goes beyond the FAQ, Help file and Help videos. Where can I find them?

Please feel free to contact us at the support addresses Tel.-Nr. +49 (0) 30 610822 777 // E-Mail probis@emproc.de

Establish server connection - How can I create a server connection?

To create the server connection you need the exact address of your access server, please ask your system administrator. To establish the server connection, you will find a detailed description in the help file (F1 in PROBIS Expert) or in our help video “Establish server connection”.

data validity - My values aren't right, how can that be?

Due to some incidents, valid data can appear as if an error had crept in. Try to update the project first (F5). Also the recalculation (F9) of a project sometimes brings light into the darkness. Otherwise, it is helpful to use the history function of the individual tabs to make certain changes to the project visible.

supplements - I would like to create a supplement, how does it work?

Creating a supplement works like creating an order title. Under the tab Orders in the relevant order it is possible to add a title by clicking the Add button. By changing the title type it can be displayed as a supplement. For this there is a help video “Orders and titles”. Only one must consider that the title type of the order title is changed by the dropdown menu to the type = supplement. Please also consider the status of the supplement when editing.

title - How can I structure my titles in a meaningful way?

A meaningful structure of the order titles depends on the respective order and its structure. It is important to have a meaningful and well thought-out structure (“codes”) for the structure titles. We recommend 01 Main Order, 02 Supplement, 03 Expected Additional Costs, 09 Reserve.

Code/code - structure What is a code?

A code defines a record element. For example, if you create a new job, you define it uniquely by assigning a code to it. A code must always be unique. It can be chosen arbitrarily, but must be followed consistently.

Codeeditor - What is the code editor?

The code editor helps to create code structures and thus outlines of data records. Since the code editor is a helpful support, but also an important definition basis, we recommend the help video “The Code Editor”.

catalogues - What are catalogues?

You can understand catalogs as filter criteria. Do you want to filter a data record? Then this data record must have criteria according to which you can filter. (For example, you can extend the data set “Cost elements” with the filter criterion DIN 276 or subobject (e.g. location such as auteil 1). You can then filter for elements in this data set. (For example, all elements with cost group 300 or all elements with the assignment component 1). The assignment of filter criteria takes place in PROBIS Expert in cost determination, where cost elements are linked with filter criteria, the so-called catalog elements, during import.

invoice amount - I have created an invoice, but nothing changes in my payment amount, why?

Please check whether the checkbox “Invoice checked” has been set in the tab Invoices. Only then is the invoice checked and can influence the payment amount. In the second step, you can also trace the retention amounts in the final invoice sheet of the respective invoice. It is possible that a retention has been made here, which is why your payment amount is not the same as the invoice amount.

Lanugage - How can I change the language of PROBIS Expert?

To change the language, open the tab “Edit –> Settings” in the menu bar of the multi-project view (not within a project). There you can change the language of PROBIS Expert under “General –> Language”.

FAQ – Frequently asked questions

Sie haben Fragen – Wir haben Antworten. So umfassend Informationen auch sind: Fragen bleiben immer. Bevor Sie uns kontaktieren, lesen Sie bitte unten die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen. So bleibt uns mehr Zeit, spezifische Fragen zu beantworten dadurch verkürzt sich die Antwortzeit für Ihre spezifischen Anfragen.

 

Wenn Sie uns kontaktieren möchten, nutzen Sie bitte das Kontaktformular.

Budgetverfügbarkeit - Wo sehe ich über wie viel Budget ich verfüge?

Es gibt diverse Möglichkeiten die Budgetverfügbarkeit zu betrachten. Das Gesamtebudget ist im Tab Budget und der Ansicht Kostenermittlung von PROBIS Expert zu entnehmen, sofern eine Kostenermittlung in PROBIS Expert angelegt ist. Darüber hinaus ist es möglich das Budget und seine Verteilung durch einen Bericht diverse Berichte / Filtermöglichkeiten / individuelle Auswertungen einzusehen. Die Erstellung des Berichts ist in einem unserer Hilfe-VideosDer Kostenbericht erläutert

Budgetverfügbarkeit - Wieso sehe ich „meine“ Projekte nicht?

Um umfänglich alle Projekte zu sehen für die Sie eine Berechtigung haben, müssen Sie eine Serververbindung herstellen. Wie das funktioniert ist in einem unserer Hilfe-VideosVerbindungsmanager erklärt. Haben Sie eine Serververbindung hergestellt und sehen „Ihr“ Projekt trotzdem nicht, kann das auch an der Berechtigungsstruktur legen. Wenden Sie sich dann bitte an Ihren Systemadministratoren.

Benutzersteuerung - Ein Mitarbeiter soll mir bei der Bearbeitung eines Projektes helfen, wie kann ich ihn freischalten?

Wenden Sie sich bitte dazu an Ihren Systemadministrator. Sollten Sie selbst der Systemadministrator sein, können Sie im Projekt in der übergeordneten Menüleiste unter „Bearbeiten –> Benutzersteuerung“ durch den Plus-Button Benutzer zum projekt hinzufügen. Können Sie einen Benutzer nicht finden, wenden Sie sich bitte an den Support.

Farbgestaltung - Wie ändere ich die Farbe von PROBIS Expert?

Um die Farbe zu ändern, öffnen sie auf der Multiprojektansicht (nicht innerhalb eines Projekts) in der Menüleiste das Tab „Bearbeiten –> Einstellungen“. Dort können Sie unter „Allgemein –> Farbschema“ die Oberflächenfarbe ändern.

Kostenbericht - Ich möchte einen Kostenbericht ausdrucken, wie funktioniert das?

Die Erstellung des Kostenberichts wird in unserem Hilfe-VideoDer Kostenbericht erklärt. Das Drucken des Berichts erfolgt über die „Kostenbericht erstellen-Ansicht“ im Tab Berichte durch den Button „Druckvorschau“.

Gesamtzahlungssumme - Wo finde ich meine Gesamtzahlungssumme?

Die Gesmatzahlungssumme können Sie im Tab Projekt unter der Überschrift Projektsummen in der letzten Zeile der Tabelle ablesen. Denken Sie bitte auch an ihr Skonto.

Kostenermittlung importieren - Wie kann ich eine Kostenermittlung nach PROBIS Expert importieren?

Das Hilfe-VideoKostenermittlung importieren zeigt ihnen detaiiliert wie Sie Kostenermittlungen in PROBIS Expert importieren können. Beachten Sie dabei die genaue Zuordnung der einzelnen Importregeln. Die Kostenberechnung finden Sie in der Ansicht Kostenberechnung im Tab Budget

Hilfe - Ich brauche Hilfe die über das FAQ, die Hilfe-Datei und die Hilfe-Videos hinausgeht. Wo finde ich diese?

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne unter den Support Adressen

Tel.-Nr. +49 (0) 30 610822 777

E-Mail: probis@emproc.de

Serververbindung herstellen - Wie kann ich eine Serververbindung erstellen?

Zu Erstellung der Serververbindung benötigen Sie die genaue Adresse Ihres Zugangsservers, erfragen Sie diese bitte bei Ihrem Systemadministrator. Zur Erstellung der Serververbindung finden Sie eine detaiilierte Vorgangsbeschreibung in der Hilfe Datei (F1 in PROBIS Expert) oder in unserem Hilfe-VideoSerververbindung herstellen.

Datenvalidität - Meine Werte stimmen nicht, wie kann das sein?

Durch einige Vorkommnisse können valide Daten wirken, als hätte sich ein Fehler eingeschlichen. Versuchen Sie doch zuerst das Projekt zu aktualisieren (F5). Auch das Neuberechnen (F9) eines Projekts bringt manchmal Licht ins Dunkel. Ansonsten ist es hilfreich die Historie-Funktion der einzelnen Tabs zu nutzen, um bestimmte Änderungen am Projekt sichtbar zu machen.

Nachträge - Ich möchte einen Nachtrag anlegen, wie funktioniert das?

Das Anlegen eines Nachtrags funktioniert wie das anlegen eines Auftragstitels. Unter Tab Auftrag im betreffenden Auftrag einen neuen Titel als Nachtrag anlegen…Hierzu gibt es ein Hilfe-VideoAufträge und Titel. Lediglich muss man beachten, dass der Titeltyp des Auftragstitels durch das Dropdownmenü zum Typ = Nachtrag geändert wird. Bedenken Sie bitte bei der Bearbeitung auch den Status des Nachtrages.

Titel - Wie kann mich meine Titel sinnvoll gliedern?

Eine sinnvolle Gliederung der Auftragstitel ist abhängig vom jeweiligen Auftrag und dessen Struktur. Wichtig ist eine sinvolle und durchdachte Gliederungsstruktur („Codes“) für die Gliederungstitel. Wir empfehlen 01 Hauptauftrag, 02 Nachtrag, 03 Erwartete Mehrkosten, 09 Reserve

Code/Codestruktur - Was ist ein Code?

Ein Code definiert ein Datensatzelement. Legen Sie zum Beispiel einen neuen Auftrag an, so definieren Sie diesen eindeutig, indem sie ihm einen Code zuweisen. Ein Code muss immer eindeutig sein. Er kann beliebig gewählt werden, muss aber konsequent verfolgt werden

Codeeditor - Was ist der Codeeditor?

Der Codeeditor hilft Codestrukturen und damit Gliederungen von Datensätzen zu erstellen. Da der Codeeditor eine hilfreiche Unterstüzung, aber auch eine wichtige Definitionsgrundlage ist, empfehlen wir das Hilfe-VideoDer Codeeditor.

Kataloge - Was sind Kataloge?

Kataloge können Sie als Filterkriterien verstehen. Sie wollen einen Datensatz filtern? Dann muss dieser Datensatz Kriterien besitzen, nach denen Sie filtern können. (Beispielsweise kann man den Datensatz „Kostenelemente“ mit dem Filterkriterium DIN 276 oder Teilobjekt (Ort wie z.B Bauteil 1) erweitern. Sie können dann nach Elementen dieses Datensatz filtern. (Beispielsweise alle Elemente mit Kostengruppe 300 oder alle Elemente mit der Zuordnung Bauteil 1) . Die Zuordnung von Filterkriterien geschieht in PROBIS Expert in der Kostenermittlung, hier werden Kostenelmente beim Import mit Filterkriterien, den sog. Katalogelementen, verknüpft.

Rechnungssumme - Ich habe eine Rechnung angelegt, es ändert sich aber nichts an meiner Zahlungssumme, wieso?

Kontrollieren Sie bitte, ob der Haken „Rechnung geprüft“ im tab Rechnungen gesetzt wurde. Nur dann ist die Rechnung geprüft und kann Einfluss auf die Zahlungssumme nehmen. Im zweiten Schritt können Sie auch die Einbehalte im Rechnungsschlussblatt der jeweiligen Rechnung nachvollziehen. Möglicherweise ist hier ein EInbehalt genommen, weshalb ihre Zahlungssumme nicht gleich Rechnungssumme ist.

Sprache - Wie kann ich die Sprache von PROBIS Expert anpassen?

Um die Sprache zu ändern, öffnen sie auf der Multiprojektansicht (nicht innerhalb eines Projekts) in der Menüleiste das Tab „Bearbeiten –> Einstellungen“. Dort können Sie unter „Allgemein –> Sprache“ die Sprache von PROBIS Expert ändern.